Trifextra 100: “The First Time I Saw…”

The first time I saw the heart beat,

all of the doubt,

all of the fear,

was gone in a flash.

Now comes the dry heaves

Aches throb in my head.

Just six and one months to go.

*****************************************************

This is my entry for the 100th Trifextra.  33 1-syllable words following “The First Time I Saw“.  Thanks for reading!

This entry was posted in Trifecta Writing Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Trifextra 100: “The First Time I Saw…”

  1. What a picture you paint! But I’m sure it’s all worth it 🙂 Thanks for linking up!

  2. jannatwrites says:

    I took that as seeing a baby’s heartbeat before birth. A lot of emotions surface after seeing that!

  3. Rexie says:

    Good one, the first line is so powerful “The first time I saw the heart beat,”

  4. Yes sirree! It is all real after that moment, isn’t it?! Loved the whole process of becoming a father and have lived for fatherhood ever since. Beautiful moment captured really well. Good job! 🙂

  5. Draug419 says:

    Great work.

Leave a Reply

