Daily Prompt: 25 Letter_!

Christmas Keurig

Christmas Keurig (Photo credit: apalapala)

There are 26 letters in the English language, and we need every single one of them. Want proof? Choose a letter and write a blog post without using it. (Feeling really brave? Make it a vowel!) – Can You Figure Out Which Letter I Omitted?

I thought about omitting one particular letter, but thinking back to an old Daily Prompt I did trying to avoid writing a three letter word, I’m not about to take forever figuring how to avoid writing any one vowel! Ok, time to give it a try!

About a month ago, Jaime got me a Keurig coffee brewer for my work… um, table.  My wife found it on QVC and they offered it at a great price.  $99 but we could pay it off at $20 a month.  What a great racket QVC is running… Get people hooked on a product that normally would be crazy to pay at one time, ($100 for a coffee maker?? Can it file my tax return too??)  dazzle the mark (i.e. – me) with a deal that will make the viewer think they can actually afford a lower payment over a longer period of time, and before you know it you have a George Foreman grill, a huge cake mixer, and a 60-inch HDTV that will have to fit in your cozy one bedroom apartment. 

But, thankfully Jaime got me the Mini-Keurig brewer and it can fit neatly here in my work area next to my computer tower.  It came with a large variety of coffee to try with the brewer and filter that will allow me to brew any type of coffee that I want! 

The machine can brew the coffee quietly and in realatively little time.  It will prevent you from having to pay $2-5 per cup at any coffee place you might go to normally.  I can’t even remember when I bought a cup from Dunkin or that Coffee place with the Green Lady logo on it. 

*and time!

Ok, can you figure out what letter I did not write?  Take a… um… chance and let me know in the comment area down below!

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Daily Prompt: 25 Letter_!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Twenty-Five | Pondering Spawned

  2. Pingback: W‘Sup Duck? | The Jittery Goat

  3. amira says:

    very clever 🙂
    workstation sounds more sophisticated … but i guess worktable also says the same thing 🙂

    After writing mine, I noticed I haven’t used 25 letters. It was avoiding one letter but in reality a few more letters were not included. I need help with an x word.

  4. Pingback: The season of growth and other thoughts on London | The Ineffable and Unutterable Musings Of A Mad Man

  5. Pingback: LEFT FOR DEAD | hastywords

  6. Pingback: It’s The Wrong Season – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

