Daily Prompt: A Plot of Earth

Daily Prompt asks:

You’re given a plot of land and have the financial resources to do what you please. What’s the plan?

The plan? Hmm, lets ask John “Hannibal” Smith who was always of successful plans:

Build a 40 acre compound for Gun Battle simulations and Rocket Launcher storage!

Build a 40 acre compound for Gun Battle simulations and Rocket Launcher storage!

Hm. Maybe next time Hannibal. If I did have a plot of land for me to build on with complete financial freedom, I think I would choose to build a home for me and the wife. But not just any home, I mean an awesome, magnificent abode that would make Shangrila look like a backdrop on HBO’s The Wire.

Such amenities would include:

  1. 4 Bedrooms MAX – There’s always the need to go crazy and make a mini-Trump Hotel with 20 rooms in it, but lets be honest. I’m not going to have so many rooms that would require CONSTANT cleaning and I’m not going to have gazillions of people over that need to stay the night. A couple of rooms for the kids, and two or three family members that might be staying over.
  2. Massive Man Cave – This will be my guilty pleasure, in the basement of our new home with be a spacious Male sanctuary with multiple flat-screen TVs set up for various sports events, video games parties, and the like. There will also be pool tables, fully stocked bars, and oh hell, why not throw in a couple of bowling alley lanes.
  3. State of the Art Kitchen/Bathroom/etc. – All of those amazing houses you see on those reality shows that make you completely jealous and hate the teeny, tiny, cramped places that you spend the most time in at home? Yeah, I want the top of the line ovens/showers/bathtubs/bidets/refridgerator/robot butlers that I’m sure Bill Gates has cleaning up all the loose $100 bills cluttering his floors at home.

That’s what I would do with my land. Oh, and don’t forget the 10 acres of grassland for my Chow Chows to run and play in. Yup. Looking out for what’s most important here. (jk love ya Jaime! ;-] )

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt: A Plot of Earth

  1. Pingback: I have the money and the land!!! | MindBlur

Leave a Reply

