Daily Prompt: Chicago Gore…. What Are You?

It’s Daily Prompt time! And it’s finally about a topic I can go on and on and on about! ME!

/reads topic again

Oh… You want to know why I titled my blog “Chicago Gore”?

Well, it’s actually quite easy.

Part 1: Chicago – My city of birth and also greatest city in the United States.

Part 2: Gore – My surname and a pretty cool one at that. I hope my kid becomes a horror movie director so he or she can have a last name that pretty much will fit like a glove!

So yeah, that was it… I did it the Keyser Soze way. Go YouTube the ending and you’ll see what I mean. Or if you don’t want to spoil the movie, think of it like Brick Tamland in the movie Anchorman as he just professes his love for things he sees in the room. We all love lamp Brick, we love it so very much!

About Lenny G

Leonard “Not Al” Gore, 35 year old Black White Sox fan/husband/father. 2006 University of Illinois-Champaign graduate, shared a class with the starting 5 of the Finals squad. Told my girlfriend in February 2005 we’d get married when the White Sox won the World Series. Improbably had to do the deed 3 years later. Capricorn. Christmas Eve baby (don’t get me started). I love baseball, Stephen King and Douglas Adams novels, and the entire filmography of the greatest living actor Nicolas Cage. Best job: Working for the Cubs (sorry) in 2007-2008 as an original operator of the first electronic ribbon boards at Wrigley, met Uecker, Santo, Ernie, and celebs like Keith Olbermann and I peed next to Tim Robbins. First time blogging in any official capacity and long time reader of SSS. Tim Anderson has blocked me on Twitter but you can still follow me @Leonard42 and l.j.gore_83 on Insta.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Daily Prompt: Chicago Gore…. What Are You?

  1. Nice to know how your blog got its name 🙂 Hope your kid does become a director and make fab movies!

Leave a comment