Teens Lose Fingers In Game Of Tug-Of-War | ThePostGame

Teens Lose Fingers In Game Of Tug-Of-War | ThePostGame.

Oh man, what craziness is this??  Two teens playing Tug-of-War at a high school lose nearly all of their fingers when the rope snaps in their hands?? I mean that is so awful, but it makes me think about just how “safe” our childhood games really were and wonder how we made it out of the playgrounds virtually unscathed.

I sure hope these kids can salvage their fingers and regain normal use of their hands. 

Though not nearly as traumatic as this even was, I sure had my share of injuries when I was a kid doing “kid stuff”.  Take for example, the 2 days one summer where I took a baseball to the eye (When you are playing catch with a hard baseball, and someone says “LOOK OUT!”, don’t turn around in place. FYI) and then took a baseball to the bridge of my nose the next (At this point, I wondered if I had magnets in my noggin… then I remembered baseballs don’t have metal in them so I chalked it up to concussion symptoms)

I recovered from those injuries, although my nose seems to not be as straight as it used to… But these kids? Damn.  Here’s to a speedy recovery.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

