Day Lee Prom P/T: Choose Your Adventure!

The DP for today is asking to start a post and have you, my captivated, enthralled, devoted audience finish it and bring it to your own conclusion!  So here’s a real life story that happened to me and I’d like to see how you guys and gals would have ended it.

So, I’m sitting at my desk here at work.  Doing my thing.  No, not that. Doing my work.  Outta the gutter guys, seriously.  Anyway, I’m taking calls and helping our clients when my manager walks up to my desk.  Hmm, wonder what she’s doin- My thoughts are immediately interrupted by the huge, 6ft tall police officer slightly trailing her as he comes into my vision.

Oh poop.

My train of thought with the client on the phone completely flies off the tracks and careens down into the valley below as I stammer and stumble to collect myself.  I was so close to the end of this call and now this! I can feel my heart pounding, my throat tightening as the caller hangs up and I see these two figures looming over me with God knows what horrible news they are about to tell me.  I take off my headset and look my manager in the eye.  Then the cop. 

Then the cop takes a second and says:

CUT!

Ok, now you take it from there…  Leave me a comment and tell me how this story ends!

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Day Lee Prom P/T: Choose Your Adventure!

  1. determined34 says:

    “Are you Mike Honcho?”
    A nervous “Yes” fell out of my mouth as I flicked another nervous look at my Manager. I didn’t like where this was going, the expressions on their faces were grim.
    “Are you the nephew of Ted Honcho?” Another nervous Yes fell weekly from my mouth. I was starting to become curious as I hadn’t heard from Uncle Ted since the White Sox game of 2002.
    My manager then suggested we go and continue this conversation in the conference room.
    When we were seated another man sat down. He slid a business card across the table to me, it read “Max Brenner ~ Private Investigator”.
    Who would know that I would leave work that day with the ownership of the White Sox, seems as if Uncle Ted was best mates with Jerry Reinsdorf. Funny how life can turn on a dime.

    Is this near to reality? D 34 🙂

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Choose Your Adventure – “The Consequences of Time – I Need Your Help!” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  3. determined34 says:

    Will have to watch and learn. We watched the super bowl, it needed commentary from my son, we were lost! 🙂 D 34

  4. Pingback: MY LIFE THROUGH YOUR EYES « hastywords

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Choose Your Adventure Ending | My Blog

  6. Pingback: Start Here! Granite Countertop, Private Eye in Hall of Madness: A Choose Your Own Blog Adventure! | Edward Hotspur

  7. eof737 says:

    “Hello Mr. Gore… I’m officer Jack with the 51st District, South State Street.”
    I’m staring at the guy thinking WTF now!
    “Are you Mr Gore? aka Chicago Gore?” He says in a firm voice
    “Yes, yes.. Officer. is there a problem?”
    “We received an auto dial emergency call from your Samsung Galaxy S1 and a voice was yelling Help me! Help me! We traced the call and I’m here to make sure you’re alright.” He said, reaching for his log.
    “I’m sorry Officer, I had no idea that phone was now making calls on my behalf!” I said, shaking my head.
    “Well, good to know you’re fine… But, take care of the calling will you? ” He continued, “or we might have to book you on nuisance charges.”
    “I’m so sorry, I’ll make sure to turn it off permanently, Officer. ”
    Officer Jack smiled, closed his notebook and headed for the door.
    I almost had a coronary! Can you believe that phone was now out to get me?
    My manager smiled and went back to her office… I took out my phone and started to dismantle it…
    Far, far away, I heard someone calling me. “Lenny, Lenny honey wake up!” It was my wife. I turned my head and opened my eyes… I was in bed and it was all a dream! 😆
    Eliz

  8. eof737 says:

    Oops!!!! Correction: 1st district not 51st. 🙂

Leave a Reply

