Daily Prompt: Burnin Down the House!

No "The roof is on fire" jokes please.. this is serious.

No “The roof is on fire” jokes please.. this is serious.

So the Daily Prompt asked me this:

Your home is on fire. Grab five items (assume all people and animals are safe). What did you grab?

Ok, here goes:

1) The caricature of me proposing to my wife that we got done at Navy Pier.

2) My iPad that I got for Christmas

3) My wife’s laptop

4) My PS3 If you technically don’t count all the accessories like games and stuff at least I could buy those again… but that’s my baby!

5) The folder with all of my important, identity affirming documents.  And don’t forget my second identities for possible witness protection scenarios.

This is of course assuming I actually had time to get ALL of these things unhooked and thrown hastily into a bag before everything went up in flames!!!

This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily Prompt: Burnin Down the House!

  1. determined34 says:

    In Australia it would be the tree that is on fire 🙂 D 34

  2. Pingback: Burning Down The House – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: BURNT! | Chicago Gore

Leave a Reply

