Mr. Gore Presents: The Daily Prompt – Happily Ever After

The Daily Prompt of the Day (boy that sounds redundant… maybe I should edit these things) asks:

“And they lived happily ever after.” Think about this line for a few minutes. Are you living happily ever after? If not, what will it take for you to get there?

I thought about this question and I came to the conclusion that I am living in the “Happily Ever After” stage. 

For example, I’m married to my best friend in life, a woman who I actually met over 10 years prior in Elementary school before actually starting as a couple. (seriously) She keeps me on the level and is a wonderful and caring person and we are just under 6 months away from Wedding Anniversary #5!

I also have gainful employment.  As I’ve said earlier, my job helping out the unemployed can be a challenge, both when trying to help and even when there’s nothing I can do but be a vessel to receive people’s frustrations.  But this is my first Full Time Job since getting out of college and I have been here for 3 & 1/2 years.  And let me tell you, I am eternally grateful for having the medical benefits that come with state employment. 

My family and friends also created this HEA (tired of spelling it out, feel free to guess what that means)  (just realized typing out that sentence and this one following is much much longer than what I tried to avoid, so that’s Public School Education for ya) Thankfully, all of my immediate family and my wife’s family are all still with us and in good health.  And all of my friends and especially you, my

massively dedicated

readers here on WordPress.  The fact that some of you actually like what I have written means alot to me and it makes me want to do better and improve my writing skillz. /fail

Now, I can’t be 100% honest and say that it’s all peaches and cream.  Things could always be improved.  A little more money here, a little more time off there, a lot more WordPress views. (please!)  But why cry over things I can’t control?  Compared to people living in third world countries or Kim Kardashian’s personal assistant, I think I am definitely much closer to my very own Happily Ever After.

Pictured: HappinessCredit: jtobijah.tumblr.com

Pictured: Happiness
Credit: jtobijah.tumblr.com

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mr. Gore Presents: The Daily Prompt – Happily Ever After

  1. Pingback: To Be Happily Ever After You Must Be Happily Ever Before. | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Getting A Happy Ending – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

